Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins Announces Solo Album

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins has announced a new album titled Get the Money, featuring many famous friends and collaborators.

The list of guest musicians includes fellow Foo Fighters Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, Queen drummer Roger Taylor, Eagles guitarist Joe Walsh, Duff McKagan, bassist of Guns N’ RosesYes vocalist Jon Davison, Chrissie Hynde of the Pretenders, Nancy Wilson from HeartJane’s Addiction frontman Perry Farrell and country singer LeAnn Rimes.

Get The Money is schedule for release on Nov. 8; Taylor’s backing band, called the Coattail Riders, includes Lousteau, Chris Chaney and Brent Woods.

The album’s first single is “Crossed the Line,” features Grohl and Davison, which you can view at the link here.

Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins announces guest-heavy new Coattail Riders album


Editorial credit: agwilson /