2010
08.16

Click on the picture to see the reactions of other Golf Pros on twitter about the controversial call.

Going into the final hole, Dustin Johnson had a 1 shot lead over the field. He hit a wayward tee shot to the right into the gallery. As he approached his ball, the throng of people separated so he could hit. The area around the ball can only be described as a dirt patch. Spectators had been standing on it for 4 straight days. Johnson hit and somehow salvaged bogey to force a playoff. But that’s when the fireworks took place. The PGA ruled that Johnson grounded his club in a bunker. Johnson didn’t dispute grounding the club, however, he certainly disputed whether or not it was a bunker. Apparently though, the PGA had informed players before the tournament started that waste bunkers were all over the course and they should treat everything as such. Johnson was penalized two stroks and he lost his chance for a playoff round.

Jeff and Jeremy get into a heated argument that spans into their own golf experience

Share

No Comment.

Add Your Comment
*